What Spaghetti Sauces are Dairy Free?

This post may contain affiliate links for products I mention. If you click a link and buy something we may receive some compensation. This does not change the price you would pay. Learn more

Thick and delicious sauces are a great addition to any meal with spaghetti. You will find different types of sauce with different ingredients such as garlic and other spices. However, you have to be careful which sauce you choose to purchase.

Does spaghetti sauce have dairy? The market is filled with sauces that have dairy or milk products as part of their ingredients. If you have an allergy, or if you simply do not want to, it would be better if you found a dairy-free sauce.

So, which spaghetti sauce is dairy-free? We did some research aiming to find some of the dairy-free sauces out there and this post reflects our findings. Stay tuned!

Is Prego Spaghetti Sauce Dairy-Free?

Prego Garden Harvest Mushroom & Green Pepper Italian Sauce
View on Amazon >>>

Prego is one of the most popular brands when it comes to producing quality sauce at an affordable price. You will find a product from the brand in almost all the stores in the country. To be honest, the brand has a wide range of products, some of which are sauces with dairy products.

But not to worry. Even though the brand has some products that feature dairy products, there are those tailored just for you. Their latest product is a meatless meat sauce.

You can choose from products such as Tomato Basil Garlic, Fresh Mushroom, Traditional Sauce, traditional light smart, and many more.

Is Ragu Spaghetti Sauce Dairy-Free?

Ragu Old World Style Traditional Pasta Sauce
View on Amazon >>>

Ragu has different sauces in the market for you to enjoy. You will also find some that are dairy-free and completely healthy for anyone with an allergy. When making a purchase, we advise that you are careful. Check the ingredients included in the sauce first.

The dairy-free Ragu spaghetti sauce has tomato puree, which is tomato paste and water, salt, soybean oil, spices, dehydrated onions, natural flavors, and extra virgin olive oil. None of these are dairy products.

Does Marinara Sauce have Dairy in it?

There are different reasons why you would love Marinara sauce. It could be the thick texture, the color, or simply the different ingredients mixed in it. These include garlic, olive oil, and a range of herbs. Even though there is all this, you will find some that have additional dairy products to make it better or different in one way or another.

If you are allergic to dairy products, you should be on the lookout for any such ingredients. But if you want to enjoy marinara sauce without having to deal with the dairy products, you can. The traditional version is vegan because it is prepared using tomatoes, garlic, onions, plant oils, as well as other spices. These spices can include caper, olives, and wine, but are completely plant-based.

Is Tomato Sauce Dairy-Free?

Tomato sauce is an amazing topping if you have pasta. You can make some tomato sauce from home with a few steps and a couple of ingredients. All you would have to do is to slow cook some tomatoes, after which you add some salt, aromatic herbs such as basil, and any other spices that you think should be included.

Tomato sauce is normally made with plant-based products. However, there are no limitations on the ingredients that can be added. Therefore, you will find different varieties, some of which are dairy-free while others have certain additions to improve their flavor and aroma.

Also, read: Does All Pesto Recipes have Nuts?

Conclusion

Does spaghetti sauce have dairy? Different brands will make use of different types of ingredients to achieve the flavor, aroma, and texture that will set them apart from the other brands. Therefore, it is very likely that while shopping, you will come across spaghetti sauces that have some dairy products.

One of the most commonly used dairy products is cheese. Therefore, before you make a purchase, make sure to check the list of ingredients.

Leave a Comment